Our Board of Directors

Regular Board appointments are effective for nine years. Including the annual meeting, the Board meets four times during the year to discuss and implement Special Olympics Connecticut policy.

2020 Officers


Michelle Zettergren, Board Chair

Kenneth Bowes, Vice Chair
Eversource Energy

Peter Keenoy, Finance Committee Chair
Impala Partners

Lewis Chimes, Legal Advisor
Law Offices of Lewis Chimes

Dr. Craig Edmondson, Board Management Chair

Gino Caro, Program Committee Chair
Connecticut Sports & Fitness

Christopher Motl, Board Secretary
Webster Bank

Matthew Necci Esq., Development Committee Chair
Halloran & Sage LLP


2020 Members

Claudette Beamon

Donald Bowne
Enterprise Holdings

John Brillante, Jr.
Special Olympics Athlete

John Brody

Gina Calder
Bridgeport Hospital

Dr. Kimberly Davis
Yale School of Medicine

Mohamed Diab

Michael Elmore

Dr. Robert Galvin
Equity Healthcare

Brett Glaser
Special Olympics Athlete

Jason Guyot
Foxwoods Resort Casino

Kathleen Tetreault Hayes
Disability Planning Partners

Keith Johnson
Ranieri Strategies



David Kelly

Catherine Kortlandt
Praxair, Inc.

Tom Krywinski
Blum Shapiro

Susan Lane

Lynn LaRocca

Charlie McLaughlin 
The Hartford Financial Services Group

Chief Paul Melanson
Farmington Police Department

Keith Moon
The Hotchkiss School

Robert Pregnolato 
TD Bank

Susan Saint James

Peter Scotella 
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield

Nicholas Seminara

James Van Hoof, Jr.

Tizz Weber 
Pratt & Whitney