Coaches Corner

"The key to improving athlete performance and well-being is based on the quality of sport training and experiences provided by the local Special Olympics coach.

"Coach" refers to an individual who assumes responsibility for athletes, actively trains athletes, and coaches them in competitions [the Class A Volunteer].

The Special Olympics North America Coach Education System identifies basic standards and competencies necessary and essential for being a Special Olympics coach."

- Special Olympics North American Coach Education System

Jr. NBA Camps: Jr. NBA Camps will be offered every third Thursday of each month, beginning this month, with each camp being a free 45 minute virtual clinic for athletes and coaches. The May session will be May 20th, 2021 @ 6:00pm – 6:45pm (BST) // 7:00pm – 7:45pm (CEST). P

***6 p.m. BST (British Summer Time) = 1 p.m. EST (Eastern Standard Time)!

Special Olympics Day - May 20 2.jpg

If you have any questions, please reach out to: 
Derrick Ford- [email protected]
Marc Mercadante- [email protected]