Officers and Members

Board members are appointed to their position for a nine year term. Including the annual meeting, the Board meets four times during the year to discuss and implement Special Olympics Connecticut policy.

Ken Bowes, Vice President of Eversource Energy, smiling wearing a suite and tie.

Kenneth Bowes
Board Chair
VP Offshore Wind
Eversource Energy

2022 Officers

Matthew Necci, Esq.
Interim Board Management Chair
Of Counsel
Montstream Law Group

DJ Bowne
Development Committee Chair
Regional Sales Manager
Enterprise Holdings, Inc.

Peter Keenoy
Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair - Retired

Chistopher Motl
Board Secretary - Audit/Finance Committee
President, Commercial Banking
Webster Bank

Gino Caro
Program Committee Chair
Owner of Lane Speed Training

Claudette J. Beamon
Human Resources Chair
Former Asst. Executive Director
ACES

2022 Members

John Brody
Chief Revenue Officer
Learfield

Michael Elmore
SVP, Chief Information Security Officer
GSK

Monté Foster
Retail Market President - CT, Western MA, & Upstate NY
TD Bank

Robert S. Galvin, MD
Chief Medical Officer and Senior Managing Director
Blackstone

Kit Geis
EVP, Chief Client Officer
Genesco Sports Enterprises

Brett Glaser
Special Olympics Connecticut
Athlete

Jason Guyot
President & CEO
Foxwoods Resort Casino

Kathleen D. Hayes
Attorney/Owner
The Law Office of Kathleen D. Hayes, LLC

D. Keith Johnson
Retired CEO/Private Equity
Situs & Ranieri Partners

Kristi Kahn
Chief Administration Officer, Commercial Banking
Webster Bank

Catherine E.M. Kortland
Sr. Assistant General Counsel & Managing Attorney
Linde

Kimberly Malan
Special Olympics Connecticut
Athlete

Tahj McCall
Local Coordinator
Special Olympics Hartford

Charlie McLaughlin
Vice President
The Hartford Financial Services

Chief Paul J. Melanson
Chief
Avon Police Department

Keith Moon
Instructor in English and History, E. Carleton Granbery Chair in the Humanities
Hotchkiss School

Josh Pandolfi
Managing Director, Origination and Syndication
Starwood Property Trust

Michael Pendell
Member
Motley Rice LLC

Peter Scotella
Sales & Account Retention Specialist
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Shield

Nicholas Seminara
Executive Vice President, Chief Claim Officer
Travelers Insurance

Ronald Smith
Vice President, Internal Audit & Security
Eversource Energy

Sean Rabinowitz
President, Employee Benefits
Procyon Benefits, LLC

Colette Rubio
SVP Enterprise Technology
WWE, Inc.

Tizz Fusco Weber
Vice President & Chief Communications Officer
Pratt & Whitney

Financial/Administration Department

Amber Tencic.jpg

Amber Tencic
Chief Financial Officer & Chief Diversity Officer
ambert@soct.org

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Nari Boodhoo

Nari Boodhoo
Director, Finance
narib@soct.org | Ext.237

Headshot of Kimberly Lucas-Kish

Kimberly Lucas-Kish
Bookkeeper
kimberlyl@soct.org | Ext.271

Headshot of Ana Aleman.

Ana Aleman
Manager, Data Services
anaa@soct.org | Ext.220

Special Events

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Jackie Turro

Jackie Turro
Senior Director, Special Events
jackiet@soct.org | Ext.265

Headshot of Lisa Carlone

Lisa Carlone
Senior Director, Special Projects
lisac@soct.org | Ext.270

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Jeffrey Veneziano

Jeffrey Veneziano
Director, Special Events
jeffreyv@soct.org | Ext.270

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Taryn

Taryn Prostano
Coordinator, Special Events
tarynp@soct.org | Ext.264

Advancement Department

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Liza Nolan

Liza Nolan
Senior Director, Foundations & Grants
lizan@soct.org | Ext.241

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Kristen Nicolia

Kristen Nicolia
Coordinator, Development
kristenn@soct.org | Ext.243

Partnerships, Corporate, Relations & Marketing

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Sharon Rozum

Sharon Rozum
Senior Director, Partnerships & Corporate Relations
sharonr@soct.org | Ext.223

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Debbie Horne

Debbie Horne
Director, Communications & Marketing
debbieh@soct.org | Ext.240

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Katie Dennett

Katie Dennett
Director, Partnerships & Corporate Relations
katied@soct.org | Ext.245

Health & Wellness

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Caitlin Daikus

Caitlin Daikus
Director, Health & Wellness
caitlind@soct.org | Ext.238

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Paige Bullock

Paige Bullock
Coordinator, Health & Wellness
paigeb@soct.org | Ext.261

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Angie D'Amico

Angie D'Amico
Assistant, Health & Wellness
angied@soct.org

Sports & Competitions

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Marc Mercadante

Marc Mercadante
Vice President, Sports & Local Programs
marcm@soct.org | Ext.249

Headshot of Tom Green

Thomas Green
Assistant, Sports & Local Programs
thomasg@soct.org | Ext.294

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Sarah-Pierson

Sara Pierson
Senior Director, Sports & Local Programs
sarapp@soct.org | Ext.229

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Chantel Overton

Chantel Overton
Assistant, Sports & Local Programs
chantelo@soct.org | Ext.235

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Katie York

Katie York
Director, Volunteer Services
kathryny@soct.org | Ext.224

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Sue Mohr

Sue Mohr
Manager, Sports & Local Programs
susanm@soct.org | Ext.239

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Derrick Ford

Derrick Ford
Coordinator, Sports & Local Programs
derrickf@soct.org | Ext.272

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: David Pellino

David Pellino
Coordinator, Sports & Local Programs
davidp@soct.org | Ext.277

Connecticut Association Of Schools/Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference

30 Reality Drive, Cheshire, CT 06410
203-250-1111

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Bob Hale

Robert Hale
CIAC Unified Sports® Director
rhale@casciac.org

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: John Niski

John Niski
CIAC Unified Sports® Assistant Director
jniski@casciac.org

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Paul Mengold

Paul Mengold
CIAC Unified Sports® Assistant Director
pmengold@casciac.org

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Karol Brzowski

Karol Brzozowski
Unified Sports® Executive Administrative Assistant

Headshot of Board of Directors Member: Barb Horn

Barb Horn
Unified Sports®/Unified Champion Schools Coordinator, Young Athletes/Elementary Unified Sports® Coordinator
bhorn@casciac.org